top of page

MPCTA Organises Cricket Tournament Successfully in Indore

Intex, D-Link, Logitech, Western Digital, BPE and Pantum Sponsor Teams as PRAMA Sponsors Cup

17th December, 2022 Indore: MP Computer Traders Association successfully organized its First Cricket tournament. The Cup was named as PRAMA Cup after the Security giant sponsored the tournament as main sponsor.

The match had six teams named after their sponsors. D-link team and Intex team made it to the finals. Intex won the first MPCTA Cricket tournament PRAMA Cup in a nail biting finish. Earlier round matches were played between Pantum, Logitech, Intex, Western Digital, BPE and D-Link teams.

Some very high level performance were seen by Krishna ( Shagun Computers) , Rishi Bhargava ( D-Link).

The Cafeteria operated throughout the match that continued during late night hours. The Night tournament was a good experience for all the participants. Everyone enjoyed the snacks all through proceeding.

MPCTA President Mr. Jagdish Mantri along with the Secretary Pravin Jagtap took al care of the Arrangements at the Venue. Mr. Nitin Poddar ensured that all members who attended the event were taken good care of. It was Mr. Pankaj from Streamline who tried his hands at Commentary at one ground.

A nice sportsmanship show saw senior members like Mr. Ravi Bajaj (Centronix) , Mr. Manish (Bytes) to name a few participate in the matches.

Communication and Computers were the Media Partners for the event. The event concluded with Prize distribution Ceremony. Intex Won the Cup and D-Link were runner up.

Whistel Player of Tournament won tablet which was presented by Mrs. Anila (Iris Computers) Other Individual; prizes were won by

Player of the Tournament – Mr. Ankit Khandelwal ( Intex)

Man of the Match (Final) – Mr. Hemant Chouhan ( JMD Infotech)

Best Bowler of the Tournament – Mr. Manish Gupta ( Sivi Computers)

Best Batsman of the Tournament – Mr. Hemant Chouhan ( JMD Infotech)

Apart from Cup Sponsor and Team Sponsor, Artis and Fingers also sponsored some gifts for the outstanding Players.

bottom of page